

Nashville Catholic Business Women's League

P.O. Box 50994 | Nashville, TN 37205

Minutes of the Meeting

Annual Meeting and Dinner

April 19, 2023 Catholic Pastoral Center, Nashville, TN

Welcome:

Lynne Warne, President (April 21, 2021 - April 19, 2023) welcomed attendees at 6:00 p.m., following 4:30 p.m. mass and 5:00 p.m. social reception.

Attendance:

Total attendees: 57Members present: 45

Guests: 10 Clergy: 2

Dinner:

Buffet dinner service, catered by Laurel Williams, commenced approximately 6:05 p.m. Pope John Paul II Preparatory School had gifted individually-wrapped cookies for all attendees.

At 6:20 p.m., musical entertainment was initiated by Kelley Jeanne Colopietro, NCBWL member.

Reflection:

NCBWL Spiritual Advisor, Father John Sims Baker, provided five minutes of reflection with inspirational references to a recently-viewed movie, life experiences, and the day's readings.

Board Officer and Committee Reports:

At 6:30 p.m., Lynne Warne honored and invited each current (outgoing) Board officer and Committee chair to share brief highlights from her respective term.

Blessing of New Members:

At 6:55 p.m., the 46 members who had joined the NCBWL since April 2021 (during Lynne Warne's term) received a special blessing and folder of League information.

Installation Ceremony*:

Starting at 7:05 p.m., the organization conducted the ceremony to honor past NCBWL leaders, recognize new Board members, and pray for ongoing grace and blessings. These traditional ceremonial processes encompassed:

- Recognition of past Presidents
- Current Board members passing of candles to new Board members
- Rose reception by current and new leaders
- Laying of Hands
- Prayers

Adjournment and Closing Prayer:

All attendees prayed the Memorare to close the meeting.

Social Action:

Members contributed \$300 in Kroger and Walmart gift cards used for direct short-term assistance at Catholic Charities of Tennessee in Nashville, as well as personal care products that are being distributed to moms seen by CCTN caseworkers.

*NCBWL 2023-2025 Board Members:

Officers

President Claudia Weber

President-Elect Sandra MacSweeney

Programs Chair Mary Rolando
Secretary Trish Cronin
Communications Chair Patricia M. Smith
Treasurer Karoline Mahoney
Parliamentarian Connie Allison

Committee Chairs

Membership Ellen Wade

Social Action Carol Ann Fernandez
Social Media Kelley Jeanne Colopietro

Spiritual Life Jennie Guinn Hospitality Tricia Casa Santa

Special Events Courtney Conklin and Lauren Barca

Respectfully submitted,

Trish Cronin, Secretary